Celebration & Distraction of Love – Day 24

Something is burning

and i look cautiously

and If is on me?

so distracted!

my box of match intact

subtle, under my skin

Burning, see!  Burning!

Oh!

Something was cut

and blood flows
by the act of the knife sharpened
for my lack of attention

not in the same place

where my thoughts are
never the ideal stage to act
always destined for a ghost absence

You & So

I Decided Celebrate!

and drink all sensations  at once
the cut, the blood , the burn

and unwillingly accepting myself

a love so long felt, wanted

one relief for my distraction
the poet is gone

Leave a Reply

