Cooking for you – day 4 napowrimo

Poetheart!

cooking is love made visible

if I had to cooking for you
first I have to think of you

and make you special to me

but damn….expectations….

you will be my first special dish
in years…..

I would not get through the kitchen
there….oh! Just an excuse….

but i’ll be at the dining room
waiting for you….

i would open the door

with snacks and wine and one heart so tight

and a breath so contain displayed on my face

that you’ll smile….

and introduced you in my life….
and a beautiful table to delight

two candles, the old china
two glasses of wine

~ could be a Chablis~
the only one I like
as you i think….

I would ask you to choose the music
and maybe we dance

in a trance….

one of the 70 or 80

but…

i dont know if is because you are so close to me

your scent… all…

View original post 70 more words

Leave a Reply

