Enfleurage


Enfleurage is an old process to extract the scent and soul of flowers.


Macela

he touched me with invisible hands
and sniffed me from far away
as i was a bouquet of flowers
as i was a scent ~ intense~in a garden

i walked carelessly dressed with the trees
inside the green and dark
clouded and safe
he stopped me as he swirled around me

and all my leafs were shaken
a whirlwind of green and dark blue
was coming out of me
i was a simple glossy leaf

Again, just to remember…..

 
he ask me ~just one drop from yours body~
~it is all i need to go away~
and lifted up his nose
resting already on my chest

 
I opened my flower and i gave to him one petal
when one single drop rolled down of my breast
smelling of fear ~ smelling of love~
he save it on your tongue and no more to say
he just swirled again and left me away

from my garden…from my scent….

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Enfleurage

    • The nature of love, loves transitions, loves relationships with love, and those ways it grows like a forest, both above to reach for a sky and beneath, reaching deep into dirt and soils, to find the warmth above and the warmth below, to find sustenance, all that dwells in love.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

